Hello internet!

dT9pddBT7

My first post on WordPress, how exciting!

(Okay Anna calm down.It’s a blog not a new puppy.)

Anyway, hello internet! Greetings from northern Arizona! If you haven’t checked out my sidebar or About page, my name is Anna and I am a twenty-one year old college student who happens to be a total nerd when it comes to books, planners, and office supplies. As an English major, I pretty much live inside a bookshelf lately. With finals coming up and trying to get ready to head home to Ohio for the summer, it hasn’t been easy squeezing in time to read for pleasure. Which is a bit of a bummer, I’m not going to lie. However, summer is two weeks away and even though I will (hopefully) be working a lot, I will have more time to read for sheer enjoyment and I already have a long list of books I can’t wait to start in on.

The point of Teacups & Dust Jackets is to connect with other book bloggers/lovers on the internet as well as have a place to just get all of the things in my brain out of it. Why not get a journal? Well, because: I like to type, I would rather share my thoughts and feelings on the internet rather than have them just in a book somewhere, and  if I think someone is reading my posts, then I’m more likely to keep posting rather than keeping things inside my head.  If you’re not ready for some personal posts here and there, then I would suggest you look for a different book blog or you can just ignore them and focus on the book related posts which will be tagged accordingly.

That’s pretty much it for this initial post. I really just wanted to say hi, introduce myself, and let you know the reason I created this blog in case you’re interested in following it.

I hope you have an amazing day and I will talk to you soon!

1QHAdjW

One thought on “Hello internet!

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post #1: Clean Sweep, Finals, and Feeling Better | Teacups & Dust Jackets

Leave a Reply

